Board of Supervisors

Board of supervisors
(L to R): Phillip J. Corvo, Jr., Christopher Pielli, Esq., Edward G. Meakim, Jr. Raymond H. Halvorsen, and Hugh J. Purnell, Jr.

Edward G. Meakim, Jr., Chair
Hugh J. Purnell, Jr., Vice-Chair
Phillip J. Corvo, Jr., Member
Raymond H. Halvorsen, Member
Christopher Pielli, Member

West Goshen Township is a Second
Class Township. It is governed by five
Supervisors, elected at large for
staggered six year terms.  The Board
derives their duties and responsibilities
from sources like the Second Class
Township Code and the Pennsylvania
Municipalities Code.  These
responsibilities include construction
and maintenance of roads and bridges; zoning and subdivision of land; regulation of building and construction; highway lighting, signing, and signalization; designating funds for fire and emergency services; parks and recreation programs; construction and maintenance of sewer systems; and regulations to promote the welfare of the community. The Board establishes Township policy, adopts legislation, and grants final approval of the many functions of township government at public meetings.


Meeting Schedule

The annual organizational meeting was held on January 3, 2017 at 5:00 PM.
The 2017 Board of Supervisors Meetings will be held on the following Wednesdays at 7:00 PM:

January 11th
February 8th
March 8th
April 12th
May 10th
June 14th
July 12th
August 9th
September 13th
October 11th
November 8th
December 13th

If you would like to request an item for inclusion on the Board of Supervisors agenda, click here for a Board of Supervisors Petition Application.

Meeting Minutes

Selecting a year will load that year's meeting minutes in the right text box. JavaScript must be enabled in your browser to view and download minutes on this page. If you would like to use a text-only version, please visit the Text-Only Minutes page.


If you are seeing this message, you have JavaScript disabled on your browser.